Welcome to 2014

Ok totally inspired to do this by my sister in law who started her own today.   Not really writing this for anyone in particular to look at (not that anyone would want to read about me lol). Just going to make this my own kind of diary to put my thoughts down.

So today is the first day of 2014. Hopefully it will be better than 2013. 5 days without the hrt meds and the anxiety attacks seem to be reducing.  Who would have thought that those little pills that were life savers 2 years ago would be causing so many problems.  Haven’t had any hot flashes as yet and paranoid every time I feel warm that they will start again.  If they do I will need to decide which is the worst evil – anxiety or heat stroke.

One thing I am loving is feeling warm again – something I haven’t experienced for 2 years. 😊

What am I looking forward to for this year?  1. Repairing the damage to my relationship that my anxiety caused with Paul.  2. Seeing Jess take his next steps as an adult.  3. Trying to reconnect with friends who I alienated over the past year because I was just too much to deal with during my anxiety times.  4. Hopefully I will be able to get over these constant headaches and neck/shoulder problems. 5. Losing these 5kg that have snuck back even though I eat low calories – thinking these are related to hrt.

Leave a comment